I have a serious thing for chandeliers.

I have a serious thing for chandeliers.  To me they are sculpture. These are photos that I have taken over the years….and will continue doing so.  This chandelier graced the ceilings of 2 weddings (one of which was my own), and now resides in my dining room.  I found it for a song at a garage sale and toted it home, strapped to the back of my bicycle.  My dream is to have a dining room with an incredibly high ceiling so I am able to fit as many chandeliers as possible in the same room.  Imagining the light makes me extremely happy.  It will happen some day.  I’m sure of it.

The chandelier below was photographed at my friend Tora’s house in Albany, NY.  This is one of my favorite and most beloved images of a chandelier to date.

6 comments on “I have a serious thing for chandeliers.

  1. mobius faith says:

    I also love the last one. It’s a sort of spirit. Really nice images.

  2. barbaraelka says:

    First one and last one are my favorites.

  3. wildapplause says:

    the last one was with black and white film. the previous were all digital. you can tell the difference!

  4. Impower You says:

    I have always wanted chandeliers in my dream home. They would be totally worth the dusting effort.

  5. I went to visit my old roommate in Montreal and he had a black chandelier in his big glorious bathroom which was also painted mostly black. Genius! What better place to be feeling the glam?

  6. wildapplause says:

    i found a “lost pic”…..first one on top. What a relief.

Leave a Reply

