For the heart.

This is a piece that I created for my most recent series entitled “Inheritance”.  It seems appropriate for a Valentines Day post.

Currently I am working with encaustic….and I’m in love.

For this piece, while the wax was still warm, I pressed my grandmothers jewelry box into the wax.   I am really pleased with the result.   My grandmother would have loved it.

You can see the rest of the series at my website.   I am currently working on more pieces for the same series.

“For the Heart”

Caitlin Boyce

Encaustic

1.5 ft x 1.5 ft

2011

5 comments on “For the heart.

  1. barbaraelka says:

    went to your website …fantastic work…love the idea.

  2. Tad says:

    I love the eyes you see thus world through.

Leave a Reply

